August 23, 2007

Having Problems with Star Force running on Vista

Posted in Code Speak at 1:47 am by codetiger

I have had a lot of people contact me about having problems with Star Force running on Vista. So I contacted their customer support people. The following steps are their response to my email.

Install the game, a game shortcut is usually created either on the desktop or in the Start menu. Now follow the step below.

1) Right-click on the game’s shortcut, select “Run as administrator”;
2) Run the game;
3) It will ask to reboot the PC;
4) Don’t reboot;
5) Run “sfdrvup.exe” from here: http://www.star-force.com/protection/users ;
6) Reboot.

I have tied the step above on Vista Bussiness and Vista Premium and they work.

1 Comment »

  1. codetiger said,

    Note that if you uninstall all games that use star-force then Star-force will be uninstalled as well. You will need to reinstall it the next time you install a game that requires Star-Force.


Leave a comment